About the Department of Physics

        The Department of Physics is established in 2000 with one teaching faculty. Now it has three teaching and one non-teaching staff. All teaching faculty are doctorate and one is research supervisor. Besides teaching learning all faculty members are engaged in research and extension activities organized by college. Faculties of the department are life members of ISCA, IAPT etc. The Department has tradition of consistent excellent results. Deparment have organized a National conference NCRTDMS  in 2017.

       Main objective of the Department is to provide a platform for the students to interact and exchange the latest developments in the subject physics. Staff members take continuous efforts to motivate and promote the students to acquire expected course outcomes, for competitive examinations and higher studies, and to design innovative experiments. The Department has a well equipped laboratory.